Football and hurling results 22nd Nov 2020 as Cavan and Tipperary make the breakthrough


It was a historic weekend in more ways than one for the GAA. Tipperary were crowned Munster Senior Football champions for the first time in 85 years while in Ulster Cavan won their first title since 1997. Dublin won their 10th Leinster title in a row. There’ll be new All-Ireland Hurling champions after Galway defeated Tipp while Kildare won the Christy Ring Cup and Doengal were crowned Nicky Rackard champions. Westmeath and Kerry advanced to the Joe McDonagh Cup final.




Ulster Senior Football Championship final


Cavan 1-13 v 0-12 Donegal


Munster Senior Football Championship final


Cork 0-14 v 0-17 Tipperary


Leinster Senior Football Championship final


Dublin 3-21 v 0-9 Meath




All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship quarter-finals


Galway 3-23 v 2-24 Tipperary

Waterford 3-27 v 3-18 Clare


Joe McDonagh Cup Round 4


Meath 1-19 v 2-20 Westmeath

Kerry 2-22 1-23 v Carlow


Christy Ring Cup final


Down 0-22 v 3-16 Kildare


Nicky Rackard Cup final


Donegal 3-18 v 0-21 Mayo