Hurling and football results weekend 13th December as Limerick crowned champions once more


Limerick were crowned All-Ireland Hurling Champions after they defeated their Munster rivals Waterford in the final on Sunday. It was the Treaty County’s 9th title. Antrim claimed the Joe McDonagh Cup. Limerick and Tipperary advanced in the Munster Minor Hurling Championship while Westmeath defeated the Dublin in Leinster.




All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final


Limerick 0-30 v 0-19 Waterford


Joe McDonagh Cup Final

Antrim 0-22 v 1-17 Kerry




Minor Championship semi-finals


Limerick 2-19 v 0-13 Cork

Waterford 0-12 v 2-13 Tipperary




Minor Hurling Championship quarter-final


Kildare 0-9 v 1-18 Offaly

Westmeath 1-12 v 1-9 Dublin


U20 Hurling Championship quarter-final


Galway 4-21 v 0-7

Offaly 0-16 v 2-16 Dublin


Peadar O’Liathain Cup 


Louth 0-6 v 9-25 Down

Wicklow 1-10 v 3-20 Meath






Minor Championship quarter-final


Galway 2-17 v 0-12 Leitrim




Minor Championship quarter-finals


Limerick 2-12 v 1-05 Waterford

Clare 1-24 v 1-04 Tipperary




Minor Championship quarter-finals


Kildare 2-16 v 1-7 Louth

Laois 2-14 v 0-5 Carlow

Meath 3-11 v 0-7 Westmeath

Offaly 2-9 v 0-9 Wicklow